2 Comments

Yes, It was worth it !

To forget the trivial…..
To remember the most important, then …
That day you begin to celebrate Existence ~ Prem Rawat

Sometimes we go on in life, taking things for granted until something comes crashing down. I too have been completely distracted in the day to day happenings for quite some time now.  Then to find someone close to you is unwell, shakes your very core.  Thoughts start rushing in, and I have been unable to rest peacefully worrying about their health and well being…..

But above all, my mind keeps going towards what I have been given.  Questions like, have I spent my time appreciating this  beautiful relationship, or was I busy finding faults with this person keeps haunting me. It is so easy to get lost. But to be conscious each day in this life of all the gifts is the real challenge. Appreciation is the key word.

How much do I appreciate and how much do I take for granted.  It is so easy to fall into the routine of  living in a dream like state, totally unconscious .  Then a slap sometimes is needed to halt us and make us open our eyes.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Writing too has become like that. What I was so passionate about a couple of years back has come to a standstill now. I say that my ink has dried up.  A mental block. A hurdle I find hard to cross over. An imaginary weakness which seems so difficult to be overcome. Each time I try to sit to write, I freeze and I go blank….

Have I become so laid back and complacent in all aspects of my life?

Then turning again to this relationship business.  An eyeopener, which I pray that will last for the rest of my life.  Understanding that we are all humans with flaws. Love will over power all shortcomings. We are here for a very limited time, and have been surrounded by such beautiful relationships . I want to appreciate, enjoy and be conscious of all that I have been given. There is so much richness and fullness in this. Having seen people who have always wanted to be alone, and how their lives became so lonely and wretched, I want my life to be otherwise.  Filled with laughter, joy, abundance and appreciation.  I want to look back and have no regrets, and to say, Yes it was worth it !

2 comments on “Yes, It was worth it !

  1. You and me both, my dear.
    relationships are hard to fathom at times.
    In the last day I managed to gain some insights into why a particular relationship had come about and I have a better grasp now of why. It makes it easier to react in a right way.
    By the way, when we first met, you wanted to know if I was considering a book of poems. I am now. I shall be working to put a collection together in the next few months.
    xx

  2. Thank you Viv and how are you ? Great to know that you will be coming up with a book of poems. Looking forward. Wish you all the best ….. :-))

Leave a Reply

