6 Comments

Untangle

Oh….

How I long to untangle  for a moment ….

~~~

To break loose of all the chains binding me,

shackles in my mind of years of conditioning.

And to fly over the mountain tops like a bird.

looking down reveling in the beauty of the  valleys….

~~~

To feel the wind play with my hair  wildly,

and the soft breeze kiss my cheeks ever so gently,

To chase pretty butterflies across the fields,

and lay down on the grass totally carefree….

~~~

To ride a bicycle right into a pool of water,

to fall down and laugh to my heart’s delight.

To watch the sunset  over the horizon,

Lying down at the edge of the sea ….

~~~

To chase little crabs on the  sands of the beaches,

while  avoiding getting wet by her waves.

Then to fall into the waves of  the sea ,

allowing  it to carry me into it’s embrace….

~~~

To relish to my hearts delight,

chocolates and ice creams without any guilt.

To listen to all the music my heart longs for,

and to dance to my very own rhythm ….

~~~

Then to look up into the dark skies at night,

at the silent moon smiling at me ,

To lay in the arms of  my   lover,

And be totally lost in love forever ….

~~~

To  go beyond my goods and bads,

beyond my perceptions of rights and wrongs.

To abandon my prim and proper self recklessly,

And to untangle  for a moment ….

~~~

6 comments on “Untangle

  1. Dear EKTA25,

    You have placed once’s longing wishes in this beautiful poem.

    Thank you.
    Have a Pleasant Day.

    Athiru

  2. Thank you Thiru wish you the same …. 🙂

  3. dear and divine…. very nice…..

    Born to be wild – live to outgrow it.
    Lao Tzu

    love all.

  4. Thank you Ram ji … Born to be wild – live to outgrow how beautiful ! …. 🙂

  5. So fresh so spontaneous! Remembered childhood reading “To ride a bicycle right into a pool of water,
    to fall down and laugh to my heart’s delight”.

    Many thanks!

  6. Welcome Dilip….. thank you ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

