Leave a comment

“Kinara” and Moving on…..

So much has been happening.  Outside and inside of me. A time to pause once more. Another crossroad in my journey. We all come across many a times in this journey of life.. A time to contemplate. I know I can decide to fight or to let go. I want to let go. I know there is a lesson to be understood, to be learnt…. It takes lots of will power and letting go to finally understand what is happening.

When I stop struggling and fighting with that which is taking place, something starts to dawn. The immediate reaction, is to struggle.  But after a while, we give up. There are times you know you can’t win. Or so you think. But then this isn’t about winning or losing is it ? This is not a battle.

Somehow my mind perceives that, that which is not to it’s liking  as it’s opponent !   After all the struggle, which by the way is only in the mind.   Most of the time we think we are fighting something on the external.

But the truth is that our battles are always within the mind. It is all about the mind wanting to get things done in it’s own way. But the mind is also fickle. It’s decisions are not always right. I want to see the positive side. I recognize that I need to let go to move on….

How can I hold on to the railings and keep wanting to move on. Moving on requires me to let go …. Letting go of the past. Pain is when I want to hold on tight to that which I perceive as me and mine.. It is easier said then done. But I am open to the next step in my journey of life…

The journey does not stop. This is where I pause to go to the next step….The journey continues with renewed passion and new horizons. I walk slowly but knowing that I am not bound by time. Each step is going forward. I understand that not everything is constrained by time…. There are also some things which are timeless…

 

Leave a Reply

