Leave a comment

Getting in touch within

 

It is not about fixing things around us.

It is about getting in touch with the peace within us.

Sometimes it is hard to believe that it is the other way around. All our lives we have been taught that to solve our problems, we have to focus on getting things right on the outside. We think that things will be perfect when we start to fix things around us. We fail to realize that most of the time as we clear up something, something else gets messed up.

We presume that everything will work out fine so long as we we keep solving our problems around us. But somehow each time we fix something, another thing pops up waiting to be fixed or solved.

Each time we fill one pothole, another pothole crops up. Each time we are satisfied that we have achieved something, another desire or goal arises to be fulfilled. Each time we think we have got what we had wanted, there is one more thing that we want.

When I get in touch with the peace within me, things change miraculously !  Everything may or may not remain the same on the outside. But my feelings, my perspective, my state of mind takes a complete U turn…  I no longer feel the frustration, anger and sadness that I had felt before.

The magic lies in this simple turning of my consciousness from the outside to the inside, even for a short period of time constantly … When I get in touch with that peace within me, it also embraces me in it’s arms. I too take on the shade of the colour of peace and clarity …

Real freedom is not when I free myself from external forces, but when I free myself from the clutches of my mind .

Then I can deal with the problems around me, not coming from a place of confusion, anger and frustration but  from a place of peace, clarity and tranquillity.

Leave a Reply

